关于我们 > 创办人的话

創辦人的話

「投資要分散,做生意要專注」。 商舖是我們盛滙的「生意」,因此我們比任何人在香港都更專注。 我們致力成為香港首間專注於商舖的發展商。 現在當你想起買優質樓,你會想起新鴻基。希望日後,當你想起買優質舖,你會想起盛滙。

香港的優質物業供應越來越有限。 地舖的供應, 由於舊區重建及收購合併,不增反減。加上許多投資者無論經濟環境順逆,均採取「只買入,永不賣出」的策略,在香港核心地段物業更需求殷切。經濟學基本課告訴我們,當供應減少,而需求不變甚至上升時,價格自然就會產生上升動力。

但是,要進入優質商舖物業投資市場對大部分人而言是很困難的。一個位於主要街道上小店鋪往往也價值數千萬元。對許多人來說,這可能是畢生的積蓄。 買入商舖有許多潛在陷阱,例如:如果租客提早退租或拖租, 或者商舖有什麼重大維修, 業主都可能有重大損失。

因此我們於2015年首創成為香港第一間證監會 持牌並專注於商舖投資的基金公司, 讓更多投資者能夠分散風險參與投資商舖。 於2017年底,我們首創推出「買舖三大保證計劃」給予買入我們整間商舖的買家。保證售後商舖的租值,租客及租金。 讓買家省卻管理一間商舖的瑣碎事項及可以安心得到投資商舖的回報。我們說到做到,盛滙在舖界擁有良好聲譽及關係網絡, 商舖、商舖;商機行, 先舖頭行後。希望有天我能夠和你介紹我們搜羅及發展的優質的商舖,為你帶出無限商機。

About Us > Letter from Founder

LETTER FROM FOUNDER

To invest, one needs to diversify. To do business, one needs to stay focused. This is my motto in doing business. "Shop" is our business, therefore I dare say Bridgeway is more focused on shop investments than anyone else in Hong Kong. We aim to be the leading street shop property developer in Hong Kong. Now, when you think about buying high quality residential properties, you think of Sun Hung Kai Properties. In the near future, I hope that when you think of buying a high quality street shop property, you think of Bridgeway.

There is a limited supply of high quality properties in Hong Kong. In particular, for street shop properties, there is a decrease in supply largely due to mergers & acquisitions and urban renewal development. Also, there are investors who buy street shop properties for long-term holding regardless of economic environment. Therefore, it is very difficult to source high-quality street shop properties in Hong Kong. Basic economics theory tells me that when supply does not increase, and the demand is constant or even increasing, price will go up in the long run. Therefore, I focus on the street shop properties only. Nothing above and nothing below.
However, to many investors, buying a street shop property can be a challenging and daunting task: not does it require a broad range of expertise, the price tag of even small shop property is cost prohibitive for many. a typical street shop may cost over tens of millions of Hong Kong dollars. To many, it is their whole life savings. Buying shops also require many technical requirements, for example, unexpected early termination of tenancy agreement, rent in arrears, or major structural repair and maintenance, and any one of the above could be very costly to the shop property owner.

Therefore, in 2015, we became the first SFC (Securities and Futures Commission) licensed fund management company that focuses on shop property investments in order to allow more investors to access the prime shop property market. At the end of 2017, we are also the first in Hong Kong to launch a Three-Guarantee shop ownership scheme to protect the buyers who buy our entire shop. Our guarantee mitigates the risks of early tenancy termination, rent in arrears and major repair expenses. We also help our shop buyers to manage the properties, so as to allow them to own shop properties and enjoy investment return hassle-free. Action speaks louder than words. Our reputation and extensive network in the shop property market can definitely help you source the right shop property for your long term holding. I look forward to speaking to you in person one day and introduce our shop portfolio to you.